Logarithmic and non-archimedean methods in singularity theory
Méthodes logarithmiques et non-archimédiennes en théorie des singularités

27 – 31 January, 2025


Scientific Committee
Comité scientifique

Roi Docampo (University of Oklahoma)
Charles Favre (Ecole Polytechnique)
Javier Fernández de Bobadilla (BCAM, Bilbao)
Enrica Mazzon (University of Regensburg)
Adam Parusiński (Université Côte d’Azur)
Maria Pe Pereira (Complutense University of Madrid)
Patrick Popescu-Pampu (Université de Lille)

Organizing Committee
Comité d’organisation

Lorenzo Fantini (École polytechnique)
Tomasz Pełka (University of Warsaw)
Anne Pichon (Aix-Marseille Université)

The event will also be an opportunity to celebrate Bernard Teissier’s 80th birthday (CNRS, Université Paris-Cité).

This meeting will focus on recent applications of non-archimedean geometry and logarithmic geometry to the study of singularities. Those theories appear to be very adapted to the study of families of singularities, and in particular to approach equisingularity problems, phenomena related to mirror symmetry, degenerations and monodromy of Milnor fibrations, and Lipschitz geometry; they can also provide a unifying framework that brings together other tools often deployed in singularity theory, such as resolution of singularities, tropical geometry, arc spaces, motivic integration, and the minimal model program. There will be three mini-courses, each 3 hours long, and several fifty minutes long research talks.  This meeting is also an activity of the ANR SINTROP.


María Angélica Cueto (Ohio State University)
Arthur Forey (Université de Lille)
John Ottem (Oslo University – TBC)


Omid Amini (École polytechnique)
Hülya Argüz (University of Georgia)
Nero Budur (KU Leuven)
Goulwen Fichou (CNRS, Université de Rennes)
Evelia García Barroso (Universidad de La Laguna)
Pedro González Pérez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Hsueh-Yung Lin (National Taiwan U)
François Loeser (Sorbonne Université)
Johannes Nicaise (KU Leuven, Imperial College London)
Martin Ulirsch (Goethe University Frankfurt)
Anna Valette (Jagiellonian University)
Jaroslaw Wlodarczyk (Purdue University)